The Gargoyle

I’ve started rereading this again recently… and I’m still amazed by how easily it can just help to heal my soul.

There are so many things about it, so many ideas contained within that I have always held dear inside. So many things I’ve never had anyone I’ve been able to share them with adequately. This book makes me feel like there’s not only someone to listen, but someone who understands things in the same way that I do.

And of course, the more you read into something, the easier it is to make connections between them. But regardless, from the first time that I read it straight through until this one, I’ve always found innumerable connections between that book and my life, thoughts, and beliefs. It touches me in a way that no other book has ever been able to do; it gets me.

I wish I had more people in my life to talk to it about.

Leave a Reply

